Is it really back in December 2021 when I finished this?

It had been lying, abandoned and forgotten, in the loft since then and it was only when I put our Christmas decorations away that I thought I’d do something I had wanted to do with it.

It’s only a small job, but I never really liked the maroon doors and barge boards. So out came the primer and all maroon became grey. Next, I took the Bronze Green paint and i set about Talyllyn-ifying the shed. Some dry brushing of various greys and blacks was also applied to the green just to tone it down slightly (which is hard to see in this picture, but it is there).

It makes the model look colder, to my eyes. However, to add a bit of warmth, I want to change the grey above the doors and windows to brickwork… which I’ll have to engrave in myself. That’s next.


Leave a comment