I’ve got a thing about running in boards. I’ve also got a thing about Alicia Vikander but that’s another story…

Is the running in board thing an illness? I don’t know, but I always enjoy seeing them at stations. Whilst I was musing many different ideas, I contacted Matt at MS Models to see if he could make a sign for Cynfal Halt on the Talyllyn. He could and, one commission later, I have this.

It’s a little gem. Painting it was fairly straightforward; primer, Corax white, acrylic pen aquamarine, dirty black and a Posca pen for the writing. I’ll weather the edges slightly, but really it’s done. As for where it goes… I’ve possibly got an idea but this is me we’re talking about. So who knows!

News flash; We welcomed our second little boy to the world on 28th February. All posts – and modelling – between here and 19th May have been written previous to our new little boys arrival, so it’ll be interesting to see what the posts in late May onwards are like!


Leave a comment