Fair Price Models Engine Shed #4

I was going to say ‘that’s a wrap’ in regards to this build but there is just one small feature left to add, which I’ll do in due course.

The main build is complete though. Recently I’ve added gutters and a down pipe, painted in Humbrol 20 Maroon. I’ve only added them on one side though, the side I think would be seen on the layout idea I have in my head (well, one layout idea I have). Additionally, I have added a dark wash to the roof which I might just tweak with the very small bit of occasional dry brushing.

All I need to add is a few bits inside it: a work bench and roster board. Otherwise it is done and ready for a layout. As ever, I don’t have a plan finalised but I do have another idea kicking around. This shed is driving my current thought process and I’ll share more details in the future.


3 responses to “Fair Price Models Engine Shed #4”

  1. 2021: A Modelling Review – Down Narrow Lines Avatar

    […] Fair Price Models Engine Shed: my most recent build and the one I’ve enjoyed the most. A great scratch-aid kit and I enjoyed putting it together and using techniques I’d learnt earlier in the year. […]

    Like

  2. Maes-y-Nant 4: Fair Price Models Overbridge – Down Narrow Lines Avatar

    […] another beauty of a kit, similar to the narrow gauge engine shed. Simple to put together with some beautiful laser cutting on the bridge sides, I’ve also been […]

    Like

  3. Fair Price Models Engine Shed #5 – Down Narrow Lines Avatar

    […] Is it really back in December 2021 when I finished this? […]

    Like

Leave a comment