Here we go, another quick throwback.

A more recent build was this bridge. Again, I’d gone right off the maroon metalwork and wanted to use the bronze green. Therefore it was pretty much the same technique as last week, except I used a lot more black as my dry brushing of choice. I’m pretty happy with how that has worked, particularly on the wood of the path across the bridge; I feel there is a good, weathered finished to the wood.

I’m not overly sure why I’ve done the work I’ve done these past two weeks. I’m not sure I’ll be using them on a layout and feel like I’m modelling at the moment purely to keep the mojo high. That said, I’m glad I’ve done something and – overall – I much prefer this finish overall compared to that previously achieved as green seems far less jarring visually compared to the previous maroon.


Leave a comment