Last Friday, life begun… apparently.

Not a huge amount of Railway-related goodies, although in fairness I had been asked countless times what I wanted and didn’t know. To be honest, after my stroke last March, the number I turned didn’t bother me as I’m just grateful to get to celebrate another birthday. However, this charming Severn Valley Railway ‘DCUK’ was a rather cool gift. My little boy quickly decided it needed a name and, in the search for something suitable, we looked at the SVR roster.

After a good search – and glossing quickly over Dick Hardy for reasons of decency – we settled on the name of their class 50, Hercules.

There were a couple of other birthday treats that I’ll talk about another time; two used money I received and one needs a little tweaking first.


One response to “Another Year Older.”

  1. Edward Thomas #1 – Down Narrow Lines Avatar

    […] in the middle of February, I shared a post about the arrival of Hercules the SVR Duck. during this post I hinted at the arrival of something […]

    Like

Leave a comment